The Premier Writing Organization on California's Central Coast
Welcome to SLO NightWriters


Board Positions and Committee Chairs

SLO NightWriters is always in need of members to serve in leadership positions. We require the efforts of many to maintain a vital organization and to provide useful support to our writing community.  

The Board of Directors is the policy making group within the organization.  It consists of members who are willing to attend monthly meetings and to attend our events to ensure that SLO NightWriters runs smoothly.  Nonprofit rules require us to have a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer on the Board – these are our elected positions. The Board of Directors may appoint other members to the Board, who, if they accept the appointment, have full voting rights.

The second group of members in leadership positions consists of Directors, Committee Chairs, Coordinators and Members-at-large, who accept specific roles within the organization, and report to the Board of Directors.  These may include Program Director, Contest Director, Webmaster, Critique Group Coordinator and others positions listed on the following pages.

The secondary positions are not required to be on the Board of Directors, though they are often encouraged to do so. 

A table of board, committee and other positions appears below. 

To read biographies of current office holders CLICK HERE.

To see the written descriptions of each position (duty statements), CLICK HERE.

President  Vacant
Vice-president/Acting President  Mary Silberstein
 Secretary  Jim Livingston
 Treasurer  Cheri Grimm
 Programs Director  Vacant Janice Konstantinidis - acting
 Social Media Coordinator Vacant
 Webmaster Terry Brown
 Assistant Webmaster  Steve Derks
 Critique Group Coordinator Vacant
 Contest Director  Harvey Ardman
 Newsletter Editor  Denise Yaffe
 Membership Director  Leanne Phillips
 Sunshine Chair  Judythe Guarnera
 Member At Large  Leonard Carpenter
 Member At Large David Brandin
 Critique Table Moderator  Terry Sanville
 Critique Table Moderator  Mark Arnold

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software