Log in

Welcome to

slo nightwriters

The premier writing organization on California's Central coast

Log In

Log in

Board positions and committee Chairs

SLO NightWriters is always in need of members to serve in leadership positions. We require the efforts of many to maintain a vital organization and to provide useful support to our writing community.  

The Board of Directors is the policy making group within the organization.  It consists of members who are willing to attend monthly meetings and to attend our events to ensure that SLO NightWriters runs smoothly.  Nonprofit rules require us to have a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer on the Board – these are our elected positions. The Board of Directors may appoint other members to the Board, who, if they accept the appointment, have full voting rights.

The second group of members in leadership positions consists of Directors, Committee Chairs, Coordinators and Members-at-large, who accept specific roles within the organization, and report to the Board of Directors.  These may include Program Director, Contest Director, Webmaster, Critique Group Coordinator and others positions listed on the following pages.

The secondary positions are not required to be on the Board of Directors, though they are often encouraged to do so. 

A table of board, committee and other positions appears below. 

To read biographies of current office holders CLICK HERE.

To see the written descriptions of each position (duty statements), CLICK HERE.

 President/Acting  Mary Silberstein
 Vice-president  Vacant  
 Secretary  Jim Livingston  
 Treasurer  Cheri Grimm
 Programs Director *  Janice Konstantinidis
 Social Media Coordinator Carolyn Rohrbach
 Webmaster * Terry Brown
 Critique Group Coordinator Vacant  
 Contest Director  Harvey Ardman  
 Newsletter Editor  Denise Yaffe
 Membership Director  Leanne Phillips
 Sunshine Chair *  Michelle Turner  
 Member At Large  David Brandin  
 Grant Research Director David Brandin 
 Critique Table Moderator  Terry Sanville  
 Critique Table Moderator  Mark Arnold 

* not on the SLO NightWriter Board

For questions: email

Mailing Address:
1126 Nipomo Ave
Los Osos, CA 93402

Meeting Address:
11245 Los Osos Vlalley Rd
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software